Explore Indigenous Knowledges courses at CDU

Interested in studying Indigenous Knowledges?

Explore our courses and apply today

 

Explore courses

Staff

The Australian Centre for Indigenous Knowledges and Education (ACIKE) is a teaching partnership between Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE) and Charles Darwin University (CDU).

The Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership facilitates the ACIKE partnership and the Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE) delivering ACIKE undergraduate programs.

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership (OPVCIL) - Charles Darwin University (CDU)
Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership, CDU (OPVCIL)Professor Barry Judd

+61 8 8946 6060
barry.judd@cdu.edu.au

Director of Operations Indigenous LeadershipDr Wendy Ludwig

+61 8 8946 7758
wendy.ludwig@cdu.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership

Simone Heinrich

+61 8 8946 6060
simone.heinrich@cdu.edu.au
Manager - Business OperationsAoife Muldowney

+61 8 8946 6927
aoife.muldowney@cdu.edu.au

OPVCIL Events, Communications and Special Projects Coordinator (incl ACIKE)Melissa Royle

+61 8 8946 6773
melissa.royle@cdu.edu.au

Finance & Administration OfficerAnn Macabuhay

+61 8 8946 6058
ann.macabuhay@cdu.edu.au

OPVCIL Receptionist & Administration Assistant

Erica Luchich

+61 8 8946 6339
erica.luchich@cdu.edu.au

College of Indigenous Futures, Arts and Society - Charles Darwin University (CDU)
Senior Lecturer in Aboriginal Studies, Indigenous StudiesDr Curtis Roman+61 8 8946 6067
curtis.roman@cdu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Aboriginal Studies, Indigenous StudiesGreg Williams+61 8 8946 6467
greg.williams@cdu.edu.au
AdministrationAnnmarie McLeod+61 8 8946 6477
annmarie.mcleod@cdu.edu.au

Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges & PhD Student

Tracy Woodroffe+61 8 8946 6624
tracy.woodroffe@cdu.edu.au

Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges & PhD Student

Ganesh Koramannil+61 8 8946 6207
ganesh.koramannil@cdu.edu.au
Coordinator, Yolngu StudiesNori Hayashi

+61 8 8946 6278
yasunori.hayashi@cdu.edu.au

Mawul Rom AdministrationBrenda Muthamuluwuy

+61 8 8946 7237
brenda.muthamuluwuy@cdu.edu.au

Senior LecturerDr Perry Morrison

+61 8 8946 6941
perry.morrison@cdu.edu.au

Batchelor Institute: Higher Education staffing and relevant hierarchy within disciplines
Executive Director Higher Education & ResearchDr Peter Stephenson

+61 8 8946 7128
peter.stephenson@batchelor.edu.au

Head of Batchelor's School of Higher EducationDr Jurg Bronnimann

+61 8 8939 7328
jurg.bronnimann@batchelor.edu.au

Research Office Manager - Batchelor InstituteJames Sing

+61 8 8946 7229
james.sing@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Lisa Hall

+61 8 8951 8355
lisa.hall@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Angela Harrison

+61 8 8951 8335
angela.harrison@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Catherine Maughan

+61 8 8951 8305
catherine.maughan@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Joanne Forest

+61 8 8946 6556
joanne.forrest@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer & Course Coordinator BATSIA, ILSM, BILL & DCIWDr Nicoletta Romeo

+61 8 8946 7123
nicoletta.romeo@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Bachelor of Indigenous Languages & Linguistics BILLPaola Fischer

+61 8 8946 6028
paola.fischer@batchelor.edu.au.

Lecturer & Course Coordinator Bachelor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advocacy (BATSIA); Bachelor of Applied Social Science (WASS01)Dr. Susana Saffu

+61 8 8946 7347
susana.saffu@batchelor.edu.au
susana.saffu2@cdu.edu.au

Batchelor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advocacy Lecturer BATSIADarryn Wilson

+61 8 8946 7124
darryn.wilson@batchelor.edu.au

Diploma of Creative and Indigenous Writing Lecturer and Course CoordinatorDr. Sam Carmody

+61 8 8946 7697
samuel.carmody@batchelor.edu.au

Academic AdvisorDr. Michele Willsher

+61 8 8946 7402
michele.willsher@batchelor.edu.au

College of Engineering, IT and Environment - Charles Darwin University (CDU) 
Health ScienceProfessor Rose McEldowney

+61 8 8946 6443
rose.mceldowney@cdu.edu.au

Health Science Senior Lecturer - NursingAngela Sheedy

+61 8 8946 6579
angela.sheedy@cdu.edu.au

Health Science Lecturer & Course CoordinatorRobyn Williams

+61 8 8951 8321
robyn.williams@cdu.edu.au

Health Science LecturerLynn Moloney

+61 8 8951 8321
lynn.moloney@batchelor.edu.au

Nursing LecturerDonelle Cross

+ 61 8 8946 6531
donelle.cross@cdu.edu.au

Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator in MidwiferyVirginia Skinner

+61 8 8946 6596
virginia.skinner@cdu.edu.au

College of Education - Charles Darwin University (CDU)
EducationAssociate Professor Laurence Tamatea +61 8 8946 6357
laurence.tamatea@cdu.edu.au 
Senior Lecturer in Education & Course CoordinatorClaire Bartlett+61 8 8946 6149
claire.bartlett@cdu.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationDr Joel Rioux+61 8 8946 7604
joel.rioux@batchelor.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationDr Jane Zhang+61 8 8946 7281
jane.zhang@batchelor.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationJanine Oldfield+61 8 8951 8362
janine.oldfield@batchelor.edu.au