Staff

The Australian Centre for Indigenous Knowledges and Education (ACIKE) is a teaching partnership between Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE) and Charles Darwin University (CDU).

The Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership facilitates the ACIKE partnership, with the School of Indigenous Knowledges and Public Policy (SIKPP), the School of Health, the School of Education, and the Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE) delivering ACIKE undergraduate programs.

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership (OPVCIL) - Charles Darwin University (CDU)
Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership, CDU (OPVCIL)Professor Adrian Miller

+61 8 8946 6060
adrian.miller@cdu.edu.au

Director of Operations Indigenous LeadershipWendy Ludwig

+61 8 8946 7758
wendy.ludwig@cdu.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership

Simone Heinrich

+61 8 8946 6060
simone.heinrich@cdu.edu.au
Manager - Business OperationsAoife Muldowney

+61 8 8946 6927
aoife.muldowney@cdu.edu.au

OPVCIL Events, Communications and Special Projects Coordinator (incl ACIKE)Melissa Royle

+61 8 8946 6773
melissa.royle@cdu.edu.au

Finance & Administration OfficerAnn Macabuhay

+61 8 8946 6058
ann.macabuhay@cdu.edu.au

OPVCIL Receptionist & Administration Assistant

Erica Luchich

+61 8 8946 6339
erica.luchich@cdu.edu.au

School of Indigenous Knowledges and Public Policy (SIKPP) Staff (within Faculty of Law, Education, Business and Arts)
Head of SchoolDr Curtis Roman+61 8 8946 6067
curtis.roman@cdu.edu.au
Associate Head of SchoolGreg Williams+61 8 8946 6467
greg.williams@cdu.edu.au
School Administration LeaderAnnmarie McLeod+61 8 8946 6477
annmarie.mcleod@cdu.edu.au

Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges

Tracy Woodroffe+61 8 8946 6624
tracy.woodroffe@cdu.edu.au

Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges

Ganesh Koramannil+61 8 8946 6207
ganesh.koramannil@cdu.edu.au
Coordinator, Yolngu StudiesNori Hayashi

+61 8 8946 6278
yasunori.hayashi@cdu.edu.au

Mawul Rom AdministrationBrenda Muthamuluwuy

+61 8 8946 7237
brenda.muthamuluwuy@cdu.edu.au

Batchelor Institute: Higher Education staffing and relevant hierarchy within disciplines
Executive Director Higher Education & ResearchDr Peter Stephenson

+61 8 8946 7128
peter.stephenson@batchelor.edu.au

Head of Batchelor's School of Higher EducationDr Jurg Bronnimann

+61 8 8939 7328
jurg.bronnimann@batchelor.edu.au

Research Office Manager - Batchelor InstituteJames Sing

+61 8 8946 7229
james.sing@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Lisa Hall

+61 8 8951 8355
lisa.hall@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Angela Harrison

+61 8 8951 8335
angela.harrison@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Catherine Maughan

+61 8 8951 8305
catherine.maughan@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Joanne Forest

+61 8 8946 6556
joanne.forrest@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer & Course Coordinator BATSIA, ILSM, BILL & DCIWDr Nicoletta Romeo

+61 8 8946 7123
nicoletta.romeo@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Bachelor of Indigenous Languages & Linguistics BILLPaola Fischer

+61 8 8946 6028
paola.fischer@batchelor.edu.au.

Lecturer & Course Coordinator Bachelor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advocacy (BATSIA); Bachelor of Applied Social Science (WASS01)Dr. Susana Saffu

+61 8 8946 7347
susana.saffu@batchelor.edu.au
susana.saffu2@cdu.edu.au

Batchelor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advocacy Lecturer BATSIADarryn Wilson

+61 8 8946 7124
darryn.wilson@batchelor.edu.au

Diploma of Creative and Indigenous Writing Lecturer and Course CoordinatorDr. Sam Carmody

+61 8 8946 7697
samuel.carmody@batchelor.edu.au

Academic AdvisorDr. Michele Willsher

+61 8 8946 7402
michele.willsher@batchelor.edu.au

School of Health (within Faculty of Engineering, Health, Science and the Environment)
Head of School of HealthProfessor Rose McEldowney

+61 8 8946 6443
rose.mceldowney@cdu.edu.au

Health Science Senior Lecturer - NursingAngela Sheedy

+61 8 8946 6579
angela.sheedy@cdu.edu.au

Health Science Lecturer & Course CoordinatorRobyn Williams

+61 8 8951 8321
robyn.williams@cdu.edu.au

Health Science LecturerLynn Moloney

+61 8 8951 8321
lynn.moloney@batchelor.edu.au

Nursing LecturerDonelle Cross

+ 61 8 8946 6531
donelle.cross@cdu.edu.au

Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator in MidwiferyVirginia Skinner

+61 8 8946 6596
virginia.skinner@cdu.edu.au

School of Education (within Faculty of LEBA)
Head of School of EducationAssociate Professor Laurence Tamatea +61 8 8946 6357
laurence.tamatea@cdu.edu.au 
Senior Lecturer in Education & Course CoordinatorClaire Bartlett+61 8 8946 6149
claire.bartlett@cdu.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationDr Joel Rioux+61 8 8946 7604
joel.rioux@batchelor.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationDr Jane Zhang+61 8 8946 7281
jane.zhang@batchelor.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationJanine Oldfield+61 8 8951 8362
janine.oldfield@batchelor.edu.au