Staff

The Australian Centre for Indigenous Knowledges and Education (ACIKE) is a collaborative partnership between Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE) and Charles Darwin University (CDU).

The Centre aspires to national and international renown for excellence in its teaching and learning programs, community engagement, and research endeavours through its innovative community and state-of-the-art learning hub.

The Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership facilitates the ACIKE partnership, with the School of Indigenous Knowledges and Public Policy (SIKPP), the School of Health, the School of Education, and the Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE) delivering ACIKE undergraduate programs.

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership
Acting Director ACIKE and Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership, CDU (OPVCIL)Wendy Ludwig

+61 8 8946 7758
wendy.ludwig@cdu.edu.au

Acting EA to PVC-IL, Ms Wendy Ludwig

Emma Bon

+61 8 8946 6060
emma.bon@cdu.edu.au
Senior Analyst, Indigenous Policies and Programs, Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous LeadershipKim Robertson

+61 8 8946 6719
kim.robertson@cdu.edu.au

Analyst, Indigenous Policies and Programs, Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous LeadershipShane Motlap

+61 8 8946 7644
shane.motlap@cdu.edu.au

Manager - Business OperationsAoife Muldowney

+61 8 8946 6927
aoife.muldowney@cdu.edu.au

OPVCIL Events, Communications and Special Projects Coordinator (incl ACIKE)Melissa Royle

+61 8 8946 6773
melissa.royle@cdu.edu.au

Finance & Administration OfficerAnn Macabuhay

+61 8 8946 6058
ann.macabuhay@cdu.edu.au

ACIKE Receptionist & Administration Assistant

Erica Luchich

+61 8 8946 6339
erica.luchich@cdu.edu.au

School of Indigenous Knowledges and Public Policy Staff (within Faculty of Law, Education, Business and Arts)
Head of SchoolDr Curtis Roman+61 8 8946 6067
curtis.roman@cdu.edu.au
Associate Head of SchoolGreg Williams+61 8 8946 6467
greg.williams@cdu.edu.au
School Administration LeaderAnnmarie McLeod+61 8 8946 6477
annmarie.mcleod@cdu.edu.au

Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges

Tracy Woodroffe+61 8 8946 6624
tracy.woodroffe@cdu.edu.au

Lecturer, Indigenous Knowledges

Ganesh Koramannil+61 8 8946 6207
ganesh.koramannil@cdu.edu.au
Mawul Rom AdministrationBrenda Muthamuluwuy

+61 8 8946 7237
brenda.muthamuluwuy@cdu.edu.au

Batchelor Institute: Higher Education staffing and relevant hierarchy within disciplines
Executive Director Higher Education & ResearchDr Peter Stephenson

+61 8 8946 7128
peter.stephenson@batchelor.edu.au

Head of Batchelor's School of Higher EducationDr Jurg Bronnimann

+61 8 8939 7328
jurg.bronnimann@batchelor.edu.au

Senior Administrator Higher Education & ResearchDebra Harrip

+61 8 8946 7229
debra.harrip@batchelor.edu.au

Senior Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Michaela Wilkes

+61 8 8946 6649
michaela.wilkes@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Lisa Hall

+61 8 8951 8355
lisa.hall@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Angela Harrison

+61 8 8951 8335
angela.harrison@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Catherine Maughan

+61 8 8951 8305
catherine.maughan@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Joanne Forest

+61 8 8946 6556
joanne.forrest@batchelor.edu.au

Lecture, Preparation for Tertiary Success (PTS)Tony Thorpe

+61 8 8946 7223
tony.thorpe@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer & Course Coordinator BATSIA, ILSM, BILL & DCIWDr Nicoletta Romeo

+61 8 8946 7123
nicoletta.romeo@batchelor.edu.au

Lecturer, Bachelor of Indigenous Languages & Linguistics BILLPaola Fischer

+61 8 8946 6028
paola.fischer@batchelor.edu.au.

Lecturer & Course Coordinator Bachelor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advocacy (BATSIA); Bachelor of Applied Social Science (WASS01)Dr. Susana Saffu

+61 8 8946 7347
susana.saffu@batchelor.edu.au
susana.saffu2@cdu.edu.au

Batchelor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advocacy Lecturer BATSIADarryn Wilson

+61 8 8946 7124
darryn.wilson@batchelor.edu.au

Diploma of Creative and Indigenous Writing Lecturer and Course CoordinatorDr. Sam Carmody

+61 8 8946 7697
samuel.carmody@batchelor.edu.au

Academic AdvisorDr. Michele Willsher

+61 8 8946 7402
michele.willsher@batchelor.edu.au

School of Health (within Faculty of Engineering, Health, Science and the Environment)
Head of School of HealthProfessor Rose McEldowney

+61 8 8946 6443
rose.mceldowney@cdu.edu.au

Health Science Senior Lecturer - NursingAngela Sheedy

+61 8 8946 6579
angela.sheedy@cdu.edu.au

Health Science Lecturer & Course CoordinatorRobyn Williams

+61 8 8951 8321
robyn.williams@cdu.edu.au

Health Science LecturerLynn Moloney

+61 8 8951 8321
lynn.moloney@batchelor.edu.au

Nursing LecturerDonelle Cross

+ 61 8 8946 6531
donelle.cross@cdu.edu.au

Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator in MidwiferyVirginia Skinner

+61 8 8946 6596
virginia.skinner@cdu.edu.au

School of Education (within Faculty of LEBA)
Head of School of EducationAssociate Professor Laurence Tamatea +61 8 8946 6357
laurence.tamatea@cdu.edu.au 
Senior Lecturer in Education & Course CoordinatorClaire Bartlett+61 8 8946 6149
claire.bartlett@cdu.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationDr Joel Rioux+61 8 8946 7604
joel.rioux@batchelor.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationDr Jane Zhang+61 8 8946 7281
jane.zhang@batchelor.edu.au
Lecturer, EducationJanine Oldfield+61 8 8951 8362
janine.oldfield@batchelor.edu.au
ACIKE Research Supervising Unit

Research Co-ordinator

Dr Lesley MacGibbon+61 8 8946 6675
lesley.macgibbon@cdu.edu.au