Northern Territory Medical Program

Staff contacts

Head of School

NamePositionPhoneLocationEmail
Professor Timothy Skinner Head of School - Psychological and Clinical Sciences8946 7276Yellow 1.1.24

timothy.skinner@cdu.edu.au

Administration

NamePositionPhoneLocationEmail
Leah ParasExecutive Assistant and Administration Coordinator8946 6408Yellow 3.1.16leah.paras@cdu.edu.au
Brooke CrowAdministration Assistant8946 7241Yellow 3.1.16brooke.crow@cdu.edu.au 

Open all | Close all

Exercise and Sport Science Staff

NamePositionPhoneLocationEmail
Dr Daniel GahremanLecturer - Exercise and Sport Science8946 7291Yellow 1.1.03daniel.gahreman@cdu.edu.au
Fiona WilsonFirst Year Coordinator Anatomy and Physiology8946 6807

Yellow 3.1.24

fiona.wilson@cdu.edu.au
Dr Ian Tim Heazlewood

Associate Professor - Exercise and Sport Science

8946 6715Yellow 1.1.21ian.heazlewood@cdu.edu.au
Dr Jim Lee (James)Senior Lecturer - Exercise and Sport Science8946 6716Yellow 1.1.01jim.lee@cdu.edu.au

Medical Laboratory and Clinical Sciences Staff

NamePositionPhoneLocationEmail
Dr Hao WangLecturer - Medical Laboratory Science8946 6438Yellow 1.1.02hao.wang@cdu.edu.au
Dr Natalie Milic Senior Lecturer - Clinical Science8946 6036Yellow 1.1.04natalie.milic@cdu.edu.au
Professor Philip GiffardAssociate Professor - Medical Laboratory Science8946 8548Yellow 1.1.06phil.giffard@menzies.edu.au
Dr Rama Jayaraj Senior Lecturer - Clinical Science8946 6146Yellow 1.1.05rama.jayaraj@cdu.edu.au
Ramya RamamoorthiLecturer - Medical Laboratory Science8946 7786Yellow 3.1.24ramya.ramamoorthi@cdu.edu.au

Dr Vinuthaa Murthy

Senior Lecturer - Chemistry8946 6794Yellow 1.1.07

vinuthaa.murthy@cdu.edu.au

Dr Alireza Ardjmand

Lecturer - Medical Laboratory Science, Haematology8946 7112Yellow 1.1.11

alireza.ardjmand@cdu.edu.au

Pharmacy Staff

NamePositionPhoneLocationEmail
Lynette LoweTechnical Officer - Pharmacy8946 7537Yellow 3.1.04lynette.lowe@cdu.edu.au
Dr Martin BolandLecturer - Pharmacy8946 6360Yellow 1.1.22martin.boland@cdu.edu.au
Dr Mary BushellLecturer - Pharmacy Practice8946 7490Yellow 3.1.27mary.bushell@cdu.edu.au

Dr Yean Yeow Tan

Senior Lecturer - Pharmacology8946 7130Yellow 3.1.23yeanyeow.tan@cdu.edu.au

Robiul Islam

Senior Lecturer - Pharmacy8946 6889Yellow 3.1.22robi.islam@cdu.edu.au

Danielle Butler

Lecturer - Pharmacy8946 7433Yellow 3.1.26danielle.butler@cdu.edu.au

Abdallah Abu Mellal

Senior Lecturer - Pharmacy8946 4820Yellow 3.1.28abdallah.abumellal@cdu.edu.au

Psychology Staff

NamePositionPhoneLocationEmail
Psychology ClinicOpen Tues - Thurs, 9am - 4:30pm8946 7176Yellow 1.2.30 cdu.psychology.clinic@cdu.edu.au
Carmen CubilloLecturer - Play Therapy8946 6872Blue 5.1.43carmen.cubillo@cdu.edu.au
Jen Puch-BouwmanLecturer - Psychology8946 7692Blue 5.1.32jen.puchbouwman@cdu.edu.au
Joanne WicksLecturer - Play Therapy8946 6273Yellow 1.1.38jo.wicks@cdu.edu.au
Prof Douglas PatonProfessor - PsychologyBlue 5.1.27douglas.paton@cdu.edu.au
Dr Malcolm FlackLecturer - Psychology8946 6809Blue 5.1.26malcolm.flack@cdu.edu.au
Dr Mary MorrisSenior Lecturer - Psychology8946 7781Blue 5.1.33mary.morris@cdu.edu.au
Dr Petra T BuergeltLecturer - Psychology8946 6511Blue 5.1.27petra.buergelt@cdu.edu.au
Dr P.S.D.V PrasadaraoSenior Lecturer - Psychology8946 7637Blue 5.1.30P.S.D.V.prasadarao@cdu.edu.au
Dr Simon Moss Associate Professor8946 6818Blue 5.1.28simon.moss@cdu.edu.au
Suzanne MidfordSenior Lecturer - Clinical Psychology8946 6859Blue 5.1.41suzanne.midford@cdu.edu.au
Dr Jelena Zeleskov DoricLecturer - Psychology8946 6872Blue 5.1.29jelena.zeleskovdoric@cdu.edu.au
Dr Eunro LeeLecturer - Psychology8946 6290Blue 5.1.24eunro.lee@cdu.edu.au

HDR Staff

NameProject TitlePhoneLocationSupervisors
Mr Jagtar Singh

Analysis of Cytokine Expression in Prostate Cancer Patients Undergoing Radiation Therapy: Correlation with Clinicopathological Outcomes

8946 7538

Dr Rama Jayaraj

Ms B Poornima R Cooray

The impact of Health Education intervention on glycaemic control of type 2 diabetes patients among Sri Lankan population.

8946 7538Yellow 3.1.13Prof. Patrick A. Ball, Dr. Hana Morrissey, Prof. Timothy Skinner, Dr E.I Waidyarathne (Sri Lanka)
Ms Rabia Tabassum

Xenobiotic metabolising cytochromes P450 in the saltwater crocodile.

8946 6814Yellow 2.1.01Dr Natalie Milic, Dr Sally Isberg
Mr Darshit ParikhAssessment of QoL, health behaviour and support utilisation by cancer patients in NT.8946 7538Yellow 3.1.16Dr. Rama Jayaraj, Professor Gail Gravy, Ms Christina Bernanke, Dr. Paolo De leso, Dr. Thanuja Thichil. 
Mr Victor Oguoma

Prediabetes and Metabolic Syndrome in Nigerian young adults.

8946 6783 Prof Timothy Skinner, Dr Ezekiel Nwose, Prof Ross Richards
Ms Kate PuuseppExamining the role of intervention fidelity on the outcomes of a diabetes prevention program. Off campusProfessor Timothy Skinner, Dr Sharleen O'Reilly
Mr Stephen A. Sutton

Cultural Drivers of Disaster Response Behaviour and their Cross-Cultural Applicability

 Off campusProfessor Timothy Skinner, Professor Douglas Paton (UTAS), Dr Petra Buergelt, Associate Professor Andrew McWilliam (ANU)
Dr Ramya Ramamoorthi

Effect of yoga on the immunological, psychological and physiological factors on high risk population.

8946 7786Yellow 2.2.59Prof. Timothy Skinner, Dr Daniel Gahreman
Mr Marcus Sanders

The efficacy and toxicity of glucosamine in osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis patients.

8922 3146Off campusProf Patrick Ball, Dr Hana Morrissey
Miss Rhiannon Moore

The Bold and the Blemished: Understanding the skin of saltwater crocodiles (Crocodylus porosus) and its blemishes.

8946 6783Yellow 2.2.63Dr Natalie Milic, Dr Sally Isberg, Dr Cathy Shilton
Mr Sam Gleadhill

Using inertial sensor technology to monitor lower back injury risks in the workplace.

 Off campusDr Jim Lee, Dr Daniel James
Mr Bijumon K Mani

Replication of essential oil of Cardamom a quality assurance technique: An analysis.

 Off campusDr Vinuthaa Murthy, Dr Kwang Yee, Dr Martin Boland