Skip to main content

Respect. Now. Always

CDU Contact Officers

Diverse individuals smiling

 

Contact Officers are the first point of contact for students and staff who are experiencing discrimination, harassment or bullying and want to talk to someone about their options or would like further information.

Contact Officers are trained in the basic skills and requirements of being a Contact Officer, equal opportunities legislation and responsibilities, bullying and discrimination legislation, mandatory reporting responsibilities in the NT, and how to respond to disclosures of sexual violence. 

Our Contact Officers are a group of individuals from different backgrounds who have come together to be the first point of contact for students and staff experiencing discrimination, harassment, victimisation or bullying and want to talk to someone about their options or would like further information. CDU’s volunteer network is across several campuses, and always looking to expand.

 

All discussions with Contact Officers will be treated in confidence with respect to mandatory reporting under legislation.

All Contact Officers are available between 8am and 4.21pm Monday to Friday unless detailed otherwise.

If you are interested in becoming a Contact Officer please contact People and Culture.

The role of a Contact Officer is to

  • Provide information to the student/staff to enable them to make an informed choice as to how to deal with their concern
  • Provide information about the options available to them for resolution
  • Provide the individual with information relating to counselling and/or other support services that they are able to access
  • If the individual wishes to make a formal complaint, provide them with the appropriate information of how this can be completed.

A Contact Officer is not able to

  • Provide counselling
  • Investigate or mediate complaints
  • Provide support on any other matter aside from those listed above.

Contact Officers

Alice Springs campus

Liam Edmunds
Coordinator Regional Student Services
Customer Experience
Building 1.1.02
08 8959 5232
liam.edmunds@cdu.edu.au

Jade Kurray
Accommodation Supervisor
Student Accommodation
Building 4.1.1
08 8959 5295
jade.kurray@cdu.edu.au

Wendy Lever-Henderson
VET Lecturer/Workplace Assessor - Children, Health and Community
Early Child Care Health & Community
Building 16.16.11
08 8959 5220
wendy.lever-henderson@cdu.edu.au

Chris Little
Student Advisor
Student Engagement and Success
Building 1.1.01
08 8959 5312
chris.little@cdu.edu.au

Christine Schlesinger
Senior Lecturer - Environmental Science
08 8959 5218
christine.schlesinger@cdu.edu.au

Chris Shilton
Disability Liaison Officer
Student Engagement and Success
Building 1.1.4
08 8959 5230
chris.shilton@cdu.edu.au
Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday

Casuarina campus

Susi Bertei
Lecturer - Engineering Foundations
CEITE - Engineering
Purple Building 12.2.4
08 8946 6009
susi.bertei@cdu.edu.au

Crystal Brunyee
Academic and Research Librarian
Client Experience
Red Building 8.2
08 8946 6759
crystal.brunyee@cdu.edu.au

Laura Fairbrother
Product Specialist - HE
Digital Learning Design
Orange Building 1.2.11
08 8946 6516
laura.fairbrother@cdu.edu.au

Megan Hensler
Records and Archives Officer
ITMS
Purple Building 3
08 8946 7165
megan.hensler@cdu.edu.au

Stephen Kerry
Lecturer in Sociology
CIFEA - Arts
Yellow Building 1.2.05
08 8946 6956
stephen.kerry@cdu.edu.au

Gabrielle Mullen
Manager, Equity Services
Student Engagement
Blue Building 5.1.18
08 8946 8286
gabrielle.mullen@cdu.edu.au

Daniel O’Neill
Consultant Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Orange Building 12.2.11
08 8946 6993
daniel.oneill@cdu.edu.au   

Johannah Pastor
Casual General Staff - Library
Client Experience
Red Building 8.3.07
08 8946 6185
johannah.pastor@cdu.edu.au

Anthony Schuman
Manager, Space Management Services
Facilities Management
Orange Building 8.1.20
08 8946 6967
anthony.schuman@cdu.edu.au

Heather Volk
Senior Lecturer - Pharmacy
CHHS - Biomedical Science
Blue Building 1.1.39
08 8946 6273
heather.volk@cdu.edu.au

Sydney campus

Michelle Darch
Associate Lecturer in Nursing
CNM - Nursing
815 George Street
02 8047 4128
michelle.darch@cdu.edu.au

Penelope Sweeting
Lecturer - Nursing
CNM - Nursing
815 George Street
02 8047 4144
penelope.sweeting@cdu.edu.au

Waterfront campus

Janine Bowen
Work Integrated Learning and Global Mobility Officer
APCBL
DW.4.06
08 8946 8850
janine.bowen@cdu.edu.au

Jenny Ng
Lecturer in Law
APCBL - Law
DW.5.26
08 8946 6839
jenny.ng@cdu.edu.au