The Darwin Region Institutional Biosafety Committee is administered by the Menzies School of Health Research.

The committee represents three organisations conducting genetic research in the region:

  • Charles Darwin University (plants),
  • the Northern Territory Government (animals), and
  • Menzies School of Health Research (human health).

The committee is constituted and administered in accordance with the Commonwealth Gene Technology Act (2000) and reports to the Office of the Gene Technology Regulator (OGTR), as well as to the heads of the supported organisations.

For assistance contact Menzies School of Health Research, by email or phone (08) 8922 7922 or (08) 8922 8196.