outdoor Anhui Normal University (China)

Anhui Normal University (China)

Anhui Normal University was founded in 1928 making it the oldest institution of higher education in Anhui Province.

Divided over three campuses, Anhui Normal University has around 35000 students and 2600 teaching staff, including over 580 professors and associate professors.

The university is made up of:

  • 16 colleges
  • 7 doctoral programs
  • 72 post graduated programs
  • 56 undergraduate programs.

The library holds over 2.5 million books, among which there are over 600 types of collections as well as a domestic and international natural resources and data bank.

Anhui Normal University supports both domestic and international exchanges in education and has established and developed long-term cooperation with many universities, research institutes, academic organisations in the United States, UK, Germany, Sweden, Finland, Japan, Korea, Vietnam, Canada, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.

The university is one of the earliest batched institutions of higher education appointed by the State to recruit international students funded by Chinese government scholarships, and one of the first national bases of Chinese language and culture education. Since 1985 it has received nearly 3000 foreign students from more than 40 countries for long and short-term training.

The university is located near scenic areas such as Yellow Mountain and Jiuhua Buddhist Mountain. Transport to Nanjing and Shanghai is convenient, which makes Anhui Normal University an ideal university for international students.

CDU and Anhui Normal University have a Memorandum of Agreement to foster staff and student exchange.