Hainan University (China) building

Hainan University (China)

Hainan University is jointly sponsored by Hainan people’s government and the Ministry of Education. It’s a key comprehensive university at provincial-level as well as a “211 Project” university.

Hainan University has three campuses, the Haidian campus, the Chengxi campus and the Danzhou campus. The main campus, Haidian, is located on Haidian Island of Haikou, the capital city of Hainan Province.

Hainan University employs 2,442 faculty members, 1,674 full-time teaching staff and 984 senior lecturers. The total number of enrolled students is 40,737.Hainan University has strengths in four aspects: tropic, ocean, special administrative region and tourism. It offers nine disciplines in philosophy, economics, law, literature, natural sciences, agriculture, engineering and management.

The university has four major academic schools including 21 colleges, and hosts two national level key disciplines, 16 provincial and ministerial level key disciplines. There are 74 undergraduate programs, 21postgraduate programs(First-level Disciplines)and 5 Ph.D programs.Hainan University has established interschool cooperation relationships with over 80 well-known universities around the world.

Hainan University have hosted famous scholars and professors such as Zhores I. Alferov, the Nobel laureate in physics.

CDU and Hainan University have a Memorandum of Agreement for research collaboration and staff and student exchange.