CYCM calendar banner

CYCM Calendar 2017

Enrolments commence January 1, 2017 and are continuous throughout the year.

Term 1 - 10 weeks

Tuesday 26 January

Australia Day*

Monday 30 January

Teaching commences

Week of 20 March

Eighth and final lesson for Term 1

Saturday 9 April

Teaching ends

Monday 10 – Sunday 16 April

Break

Term 2 - 10 weeks

Friday 14 April - Monday 17 April

Easter Break*

Tuesday 18 April

Teaching commences

Tuesday 25 April

Anzac Day*

Monday 1 May

May Day holiday*

Week of 5 JuneEighth and final lesson for Term 2, (Ensemble Concert)

Monday 12 June

Queen's Birthday holiday*

Saturday 24 June

Teaching Ends

Monday 26 June - Sunday 23 July

Mid-Year Break

Term 3 - 10 weeks

Monday 24 July

Teaching commences

Friday 28 JulyDarwin Show Day*
Monday 7 August Picnic Day holiday*

Week of 11 September

Eighth and final lesson for Term 3

Saturday 30 September

Teaching ends

Monday 2 October - Sunday 8 October

Break

Term 4 - 10 weeks

Monday 9 October

Teaching commences

Between Wed 11 Oct until Friday 20 Oct

Office closed (see website for alternative contacts)

Saturday 21 October

Individual and Ensembles to commence first lesson

Week of 27 November

Eighth and final lesson for Term 4
Sunday 3rd DecemberEnd of Year Ensemble Concert
Saturday 16 DecemberTeaching ends

Saturday 16 December - Sunday 27 January 2018

End of Year break

* Indicates a public holiday. Some tutors choose to teach individual lessons on a public holiday, and some do not. Please check with your individual tutor whether lessons will take place on these days.

Enrolments are continuous.

Our dates coincide with the Department of Education Northern Territory Schools Calendar.

CYCM updated 11 September Calendar 2017 (PDF 232KB)

(Back to top)