Issue 6
Tuesday, 26 April 2016
Charles Darwin University

CDU welcomes new Chancellor

The Northern Territory has witnessed the first installation ceremony of a University Chancellor in the 27 years of higher education in the jurisdiction.

Pro Vice-Chancellor of the Faculty of Engineering, Health, Science and the Environment Professor Sue Carthew.
Emeritus Professor Maryann Bin-Sallik, Emeritus Professor Charles Webb and Professor of Zoology Keith Christian.
CDU Chancellor Neil Balnaves AO, the Honourable Sally Thomas AC and Vice-Chancellor Professor Simon Maddocks.
Ceremonial mace bearer, Chief Operating Officer Debra Farrelly leads the academic procession.
Guests at the installation ceremony of the Chancellor at the Mal Nairn Auditorium, Casuarina campus.
The Honourable Sally Thomas AC presents the CDU mace to Chancellor Neil Balnaves AO.
Chancellor Neil Balnaves AO.
Chancellor Neil Balnaves AO (front left), The Honourable Sally Thomas AC, NT Administrator His Honour The Honourable John Hardy OAM and University Council members on stage as Vice-Chancellor Professor Simon Maddocks welcomes guests.
Director of Operations - Indigenous Leadership Wendy Ludwig and Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Leadership Professor Steven Larkin.