Issue 22
Monday, 05 December 2016
Charles Darwin University

Staff receive awards for excellence and service

Charles Darwin University staff have been recognised for their dedication, and continuous and meritorious service during the Vice-Chancellor’s end-of-year awards ceremony held on Casuarina campus.

Award recipient Susana Lu-Dizon (centre) with family from left Cecilia Dela Vega, Margie Dizon,  Dana Dizon and Kara Handberg
Vice-Chancellor Professor Siomon Maddocks with Ryan Award recipient Rebecca Marrone and Director of Strategic Services and Governance Ross Springolo.
Associate Professor James Smith receives the award for Exceptional Performance in Research
Award recipients Matt Marchesi, Nathan Franklin and Adelle Sefton-Rowston
Long service award recipient Helen Rysavy
Exceptional Performance by General Staff Award winner Daniel Oakley with partner Irta Rachman
Laura Avery, Natalie Mahlook, Nicoli Barnes, Laurence Tamatea, Ben Van Gelderen, Birut Zemits , Amanda Sandery and Sue Smith
Winners of the Exceptional Performance in Research Award, the Menzies Nutrition Team
Chair of the CDU Foundation Deborah Fracaro with the 2016 Winner of the Ryan Family Award Erin Lawson