CDU Law Students' Society

The Charles Darwin University Law Students’ Society (CDULSS) is a student elected committee. The committee's role includes:

  • organisation of social events
  • educational events
  • providing links with employers
  • a means of communication to the law school for student concerns
  • the law lounge (downstairs of Yellow Building)
  • networking opportunities with students further advanced in their degrees.

Our executive committee consists of:

President: Angie Torr
Vice President: Emma Boeck
Secretary: Eesha Raut
Treasurer: Zarah Tenorio
Representative of Social Events (Sub-Committee): Kyla Pajarillo & Margo Hi
Representative of Mooting (Sub-committee): Krishna Capaque
Representative of Self Care and Emotional Wellbeing: Alicia Maree
Representative of Indigenous Students: James Parfitt
Representative of TAS: Sidney Goram –Aitken
Representative of SA: VACANT
Representative of VIC: Jivara Sulaiman
Representative of North QLD: Janita Green 
Representative of NSW: Maggie Turnball
Representative of ACT: Jessica Kelly
Representative of WA: Renee White

Our meetings are held fortnightly; times and locations are announced via Learnline and can be attended internally and externally.

This year, the Law Society aims to provide some social and educational events in order to foster employer and student networking as well as to provide some fun. These events will also be announced through Learnline, so stay tuned! 

We wish everyone the best of luck in their law studies and if you are interested in getting involved with CDU Law Student’s Society, please contact us via email on: or join us on Facebook