TEQSA

TEQSA is the national regulatory body for higher education established under the Tertiary Education Quality Standards Act 2011 (TEQSA Act), and is responsible for assuring the quality and standards of the sector.

TEQSA register and evaluate providers against the Higher Education Standards (Threshold Standards) Framework. All higher education providers must meet these Standards in order to enter and remain within the Australia’s higher education system.

CDU is registered as a Self-Accrediting Authority by TEQSA: http://www.teqsa.gov.au/national-register/provider/prv12069

Open all | Close all

Renewal of Registration Project

Contact Person

Lisa Champion – Manager, Regulatory Compliance

lisa.champion@cdu.edu.au

08 8946 7774

Due Dates

Registration renewal date 31/05/2018

Committee Structure

The TEQSA renewal a registration project is responsible for the preparations for the submission for renewal. The contacts for the respective committees and working groups are:

Project Manager

Lisa Champion - Manager, Regulatory Compliance, X 7774

lisa.champion@cdu.edu.au 

Steering Group Chair / Project Committee Chair

Martin Carroll - PVC Education and Student Success, X 6333

martin.carroll@cdu.edu.au 

Project Working Group Chairs

  1. Governance: Ross Springolo - Director, Strategic Services & Governance ross.springolo@cdu.edu.au 
  2. Academic Accreditation, Courses & Third Party Arrangements:  Steve Shanahan - Chair, Academic Board steve.shanahan@cdu.edu.au
  3. Research and Research Training: Brendon Douglas - Director, Research and Research Training brendon.douglas@cdu.edu.au
  4. Academic Integrity/Student Grievances and Complaints: Martin Carroll - PVC Education and Student Success martin.carroll@cdu.edu.au 
  5. Information and Promotion / Student Participation: Natasha McCrae - Team Leader, Accreditation and Registration natasha.mccrae@cdu.edu.au
  6. Learning Environment and Student Support: Gabrielle Mullen - Manager, Equity Services gabrielle.mullen@cdu.edu.au 

Useful Links and Information