Informing the Territory Economic Summits

Northern Institute is producing a series of research papers that outline the key challenges in economic development for the NT government, demonstrating CDU's leadership, expertise and research in this area.

texture

The Territory Economic Summits will shape the future development of the Northern Territory by developing an economic framework and long-term vision that will form the basis for our long-term decision making.

 

Title

Contact Person

Download

Enabling remote Aboriginal economic participation through financial, economic and marketplace capabilities [01/2017]

 

Pascal Tremblay

pascal.tremblay@cdu.edu.au

pdf (878KB)

The importance of international education to the Northern Territory [02/2017]

Alicia Boyle

alicia.boyle@cdu.edu.au

Kate Golebiowska

kate.golebiowska@cdu.edu.au

pdf (818KB)

Tourism as a key economic driver for the Northern Territory [03/2017]

Pascal Tremblay

pascal.tremblay@cdu.edu.au

Alicia Boyle

alicia.boyle@cdu.edu.au

pdf (716KB)

Local workforce development key to stabilising the NT workforce and to ‘Developing the North’ [04/2017]

Kate Golebiowska

kate.golebiowska@cdu.edu.au

Alicia Boyle

alicia.boyle@cdu.edu.au

pdf (804KB)

How can foreign-born workers support the development of the North? [05/2017]

Kate Golebiowska

kate.golebiowska@cdu.edu.au

Alicia Boyle

alicia.boyle@cdu.edu.au

pdf (817KB)

A Snapshot of Current Population Issues in the Northern Territory [06/2017]

Andrew Taylor

Andrew.Taylor@cdu.edu.aul

 

Tom Wilson

tom.wilson@cdu.edu.au

pdf (2MB)

Country-based enterprises support growth and diversification of local Indigenous economies in the Northern Territory [07/2017]

Beau Austin

beau.austin@cdu.edu.au

Stephen Garnett

stephen.garnett@cdu.edu.au

Cathy Robinson

cathy.robinson@cdu.edu.au

pdf (728KB)