Skip to main content

Deputy Vice Chancellor and Vice-President, Research and Innovation and Officers:

DVC and VP Research and Innovation
Research and Research Training

P: 08 8946 7704, E: bogdan.dlugogorski@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Orange 12 Level 3 Room 50

For any DVC and VP Research and Innovation enquiries, please contact:

Executive Assistant
Research and Research Training

P: 08 8946 6808, E: dvcresearch@cdu.edu.au

 

Director of Research and Officers:

Director of Research and Innovation
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, Research & Innovation

P: 08 8946 6890, E: steve.rogers@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 17

Mrs Lekshmi Sobhana
Executive Officer
Research and Innovation
P: 08 8946 6923, E: lekshmi.sobhana@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 08
 
Administration and Finance Officer
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, Research & Innovation

P: 08 8946 6090, E: Vlasta.McCartney@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 11

Director Energy and Resources Institute (ERI)

Professor Suresh Thennadil
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, Research & Innovation
P: 08 8946 6564, E: Suresh.Thennadil@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Purple 12 Level 1 Room 104

Dean of Graduate Studies and Early Career Research Coordinator

Dean of Graduate Studies
Research and Research Training

T: 08 8946 6818, E: Simon.Moss@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Blue 5 Level 1 Room 30

Early Career Research Coordinator for CDU
Research Focussed Principal Fellow 
CDU College of Engineering, IT and Environment

P: 08 8946 6268, E: Natasha.Stacey@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 1 Level 2 Room 37

Director, Business Development and Strategic Partnership

Operations

P: 08 8946 7450, E: vimal.parashar@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Orange 12 Level 3 Room 48

Chair, Animal Ethics Committee

Professor Keith Christian
Professor - Zoology
Provost, PVC - Higher Education, College of Engineering, IT & Environment, EIE - Environment
P: 08 8946 6706, E: Keith.Christian@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Yellow 2 Level 2 Room 35

Chair, Human Research Ethics Committee

Chair of the Human Research Ethics Committee
Provost, PVC - Higher Education, PVC- Higher Education

P: 08 8946 7363, E: Marilynne.Kirshbaum@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 39

Research Grants & Business Development Team:

Acting Manager - Research Grants & Business Development
Senior Research Grants & Business Development Officer
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Grants & Business Development

P: 08 8946 7064, E: Hemali.Seneviratne@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 11

Senior Research Grants & Business Development Officer
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Grants & Business Development

P: 08 8946 7189, E: fen.chong@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1

Post Award Officer
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Grants & Business Development

P: 08 8946 7086, E: Analyn.Vargas@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 11

VET Business Development Officer
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Grants & Business Development

P: 08 8959 5391, E: Mona.Ulak@cdu.edu.au
Alice Springs
Alice Springs Building1 Level 1 Room 32

Contracts Officer
Research and Innovation, 

P: 08 8946 6434, E: eve-marie.cranmer@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 08

Research Systems and Performance Team:

Manager - Research Systems and Performance
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Systems & Performance

P: 08 8946 7008, E: Christine.Edward@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 15

Research Performance Analyst
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Systems & Performance

P: 08 8946 6315, E: lisa.poggiali@cdu.edu.au
Other
 

Mrs Glory Ebin

Research Database Officer
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Systems & Performance

P: 08 8946 7010, E: Glory.Ebin@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 11

Research Systems Coordinator
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Systems & Performance

P: 08 8946 6643, E: Deepak.Kumar@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 1

 

Higher Degree by Research Team:

Acting Manager - Higher Degree by Research
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Training & Integrity

P: 08 8946 6402, E: Tanya.Kalinowsky@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1

Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Training & Integrity

P: 08 8946 7065, E: Lee-Ann.Cole@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 10

Researcher Skills Enhancement Officer
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Training & Integrity

P: 08 8946 7460, E: Fiona.Quintner@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1

Candidate Progression Coordinator
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Training & Integrity

P: 08 8946 7289, E: cath.hood@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1

Research Integrity and Ethics Team:

Animal Welfare Officer - On leave - Returning 01/01/2021
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Training & Integrity

P: 08 8946 6498, E: michelle.jeffery@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 11

Animal Welfare Officer until 28/1/2021
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Training & Integrity

P: 08 8946 6498, E: sophia.bowman-derrick@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 11

Research Ethics Coordinator
Research and Research Training, Research and Innovation, RI - Research Training & Integrity

P: 08 8946 6063, E: hayley.germaine@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1