Skip to main content

Research and Innovation

Research and Innovation staff

Director & Executive Officer

For any Research and Innovation enquiries, please contact:

Email: ORI@cdu.edu.au

Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation

P: 08 8946 6890, E: steve.rogers@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 17

Executive Officer
P: 08 8946 6032; E: veronica.toral-granda@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 8

Dean of Graduate Studies and Early Career Research Coordinator

Dean of Graduate Studies

T: 08 8946 6818, E: Simon.Moss@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Blue 5 Level 1 Room 30

 
Early Career Research Coordinator for CDU
P: 08 8946 6268, E: Natasha.Stacey@cdu.edu.au

Casuarina
Red 1 Level 2 Room 37


Operations & Research Strategy

Ms Hasitha Mendis
Administration & Finance Officer

P: 08 8946 6090, E: hasitha.mendis@cdu.edu.au
Red 9 Level 1
 

Mr Matthew Giakoumatos
Policy & Governance Support Officer
Provost, Research & Innovation
 

Higher Degree by Research & Ethics Team

Manager - Higher Degree and Ethics

P: 08 8946 6402, E: Fiona.Quintner@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 9

 

Higher Degree by Research Contacts

Mrs Michele Zaronias
HDR Admissions and Scholarships Coordinator

P: 08 8946 6548, E: michele.zaronias@cdu.edu.au
Red 9 Level 1
 

Candidate Progression Coordinator

P: 08 8946 7289, E: cath.hood@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1
 

Research Degrees Administration Officer

P: 08 8946 7065, E: Lee-Ann.Cole@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1
 

Researcher Skills Enhancement Officer

P: 08 8946 7460, E: rifka.sibarani@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1

Research Integrity and Ethics Contacts

Research Ethics Coordinator

P: 08 8946 6063, E: hayley.germaine@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1

 
Animal Welfare Officer 

P: 08 8946 6498, E: michelle.jeffery@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1

Chair, Animal Ethics Committee

Professor Keith Christian
Chair of the Animal Research Ethics Committee
P: 08 8946 6706, E: Keith.Christian@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Yellow 2 Level 2 Room 35

Chair, Human Research Ethics Committee

Chair of the Human Research Ethics Committee

P: 08 8946 7363, E: Marilynne.Kirshbaum@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 39

Research Grants & Systems team

Manager - Research Grants & Systems

P: 08 8946 7064, E: Hemali.Seneviratne@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 14

Research Grants and Business Development Contacts

Senior Research Grants & Business Development Officer

P: 08 8946 7366, E: tanya.kalinowsky@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1
 

Senior Research Grants & Business Development Officer

P: 08 8946 7086, E: Analyn.Vargas@cdu.edu.au
Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1
 

Central AustraliaBusiness Development Officer

P: 08 8959 5391, E: Mona.Ulak@cdu.edu.au
Alice Springs
Alice Springs Building1 Level 1 Room 32

Research Systems Contacts

Research Database Officer

P: 08 8946 7010, E: glory.ebin@cdu.edu.au
Red 9 Level 1

Mr James Lambert
Research Engagement Officer

P: 08 8946 6407, E: james.lambert@cdu.edu.au
Red 9 Level 1

Impact & Excellence Team

Manager - Research Impact and Excellence

P: 08 8946 7008, E: Christine.Edward@cdu.edu.au

Casuarina
Red 9 Level 1 Room 15

 
Research Performance Analyst

P: 08 8946 6315, E: lisa.poggiali@cdu.edu.au