Skip to main content
Aspire program participants

The Aspire Program

Helping NT students achieve their university dreams since 2013

The vision of the Aspire Program is that every young person in the Northern Territory can access tertiary education – to always be connected, inspired and supported.

We facilitate age-appropriate opportunities for Northern Territory school students to repeatedly connect with the horizons of higher education, possible careers and life-long learning.

This program is funded by the Australian Government's Higher Education Participation and Partnerships Program (HEPPP)

The Aspire Program

At CDU, we believe that university is for everyone.  The Aspire Program is currently being redesigned to support more Northern Territory students through a suite of new opportunities for prospective university students who come from low socio-economic backgrounds.

We recognise the success of the current Aspire Program and celebrate the achievement of our Aspire Alumni.  The model for the program moving forwards - Aspire 2.0 - will be announced by mid-2020.

Contact us

Get Involved

The Northern Territory is filled with innovative and fabulous people and organisations, and we want to hear from you!

If you think you can contribute to the Aspire program to help enrich our young people’s lives we welcome your support.

Please get in touch and we look forward to chatting with you.

Year 11 Aspire students

Aspire Program Graduate

Jubilee Weo

I’m very thankful for the Aspire Scholarship for the last 3 years of my high school life! I’m now studying TEP (Tertiary Enabling Program) this semester at CDU.  My goal for this semester is to pass all my units, so I can get into Nursing.

Jubilee Weo

TEP and Nursing