Skip to main content

About CDU

Leadership and structure

  • Hon Paul Henderson AO


    The Honourable Paul Henderson AO is the current Chancellor of Charles Darwin University.

    Read more
  • Scott Bowman

    Vice-Chancellor and President

    Professor Scott Bowman AO is the Vice-Chancellor and President of Charles Darwin University.

    Read more
  • Orange 12, Casuarina Campus

    Senior executives

    The Executive Group ensures the University can deliver outstanding education and research outcomes.

    Learn more


  • Casuarina campus building Orange 12 roof

    University Council

    The Council is responsible for the governance of the University; acts in its best interest; drives performance through strategy and stewardship; provides overall strategic guidance; and oversees senior management in carrying out that strategic direction.

    Learn more
  • Books from the CDU special collections

    Academic Board

    The Academic Board is the primary forum for debate on academic issues in the University and has a major role in academic quality assurance processes.

    Learn more
  • Group of three students on campus

    Faculties, TAFE, institutes and administrative divisions

    Explore the Colleges, VET, institutes and administrative divisions at Charles Darwin University.


Annual Reports and financial statements