Skip to main content
Start of main content


University elections

2023 elections outcomes

The University completed nominations and elections for vacant positions of key Governance committees in mid-2023.

University Council

The governing body of the University is responsible for the oversight of the University’s affairs, including strategic direction, governance and financial management. 

The elected student members of University Council are:

  • Ramesh Prasad Pandey - Post-graduate
  • Nikolaos Ergas - Undergraduate

Academic Board

The peak academic governance body in the University, plays a key role in the University’s academic direction, quality and governance. 

The elected student members of Academic Board are:

  • Emily Hutchinson
  • Youqing (Kate) Wang
  • Stella Jasmine
  • Deepak Chhetry

Staff members elected to Academic Board in 2023 are:

Faculty of Health

  • Professor Haakan Strand
  • Associate Professor Nicole O'Reilly
  • Associate Professor Natalie Milic

Faculty of Arts and Society

  • Dr Cris Edmonds-Wathen

Faculty of Science and Technology

  • Associate Professor Christine Schlesinger
  • Dr Penny Wurm


  • Mrs Chrissy Zelley
  • Mrs Sue Tucker
  • Ms Lisa Jeffery
Back to top