Skip to main content

Strategic Services and Governance


Charles Darwin University is registered by the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) as a Self-Accrediting Authority and provider of higher education courses in Australia under the Higher Education Standards Framework (Standards Thresholds) 2015

Charles Darwin University is registered by the Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) under the National Vocational Education and Training Regulator Act 2011 as an NVR Registered Training Organisation (RTO). The scope of registration is listed on the National Register.

Charles Darwin University is registered by the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) under the Education Services for Overseas Students Act 2000 (ESOS Act) and the National Code of Practice for Providers of Education and Training to Overseas Students 2018 to deliver vocational education and training and higher education (including foundation programs) courses to international students is registered.

Registration with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission charity.