Skip to main content
Start of main content

Confucius Institute


Charles Darwin University

CDU insignia

Charles Darwin University is the only university in the Northern Territory and is home to the Confucius Institute. The Confucius Institute brings a new opportunity for students to engage and learn about the Chinese language and culture.

Anhui Normal University

Anhui Normal University logo

Anhui Normal University, located in Wuhu Anhui province, has a strong reputation for teacher training and excellence in Chinese language teaching, Chinese literature and research in Chinese linguistics and poetry.

Read more
Anhui Normal University

Anhui Normal University was founded in 1928 making it the oldest institution of higher education in Anhui Province.

Divided over three campuses, Anhui Normal University has around 35000 students and 2600 teaching staff, including over 580 professors and associate professors.

The university is made up of:

  • 16 colleges
  • seven doctoral programs
  • 72 post-graduate programs
  • 56 undergraduate programs.

The library holds over two million books, among which there are over 600 types of collections as well as a domestic and international natural resources and data bank.

Anhui Normal University supports both domestic and international exchanges in education and has established and developed long-term cooperation with many universities, research institutes and academic organisations in the United States, UK, Germany, Sweden, Finland, Japan, Korea, Vietnam, Canada, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.

The university is one of the earliest batched institutions of higher education appointed by the State to recruit international students funded by Chinese government scholarships, and one of the first national bases of Chinese language and culture education. Since 1985 it has received nearly 3000 foreign students from more than 40 countries for long and short-term training.

The university is located near scenic areas such as Yellow Mountain and Jiuhua Buddhist Mountain. Transport to Nanjing and Shanghai is convenient, which makes Anhui Normal University an ideal university for international students.

CDU and Anhui Normal University have a Memorandum of Agreement to foster staff and student exchange.

Hainan University

Hainan University logo

Hainan University, located in Haikou, the capital of Hainan Island, is a key national  “211 project” university jointly supported by the central and provincial governments.

Read more
Hainan University

Hainan University is jointly sponsored by the Hainan people’s government and the Ministry of Education. It’s a key comprehensive university at provincial level as well as a “211 Project” university.

Hainan University has three campuses, the Haidian campus, the Chengxi campus and the Danzhou campus. The main campus, Haidian, is located on Haidian Island of Haikou, the capital city of Hainan Province.

Hainan University employs 2,442 faculty members, 1,674 full-time teaching staff and 984 senior lecturers. The total number of enrolled students is 40,737. Hainan University has strengths in four aspects: tropic, ocean, special administrative region and tourism. It offers nine disciplines in philosophy, economics, law, literature, natural sciences, agriculture, engineering and management.

The university has four major academic schools, including 21 colleges, and hosts two national level key disciplines, 16 provincial and ministerial level key disciplines. There are 74 undergraduate programs, 21 postgraduate programs (First-level Disciplines)and 5 PhD programs. Hainan University has established interschool cooperation relationships with over 80 well-known universities around the world.

Hainan University has hosted famous scholars and professors such as Zhores I. Alferov, the Nobel laureate in physics.

CDU and Hainan University have a Memorandum of Agreement for research collaboration and staff and student exchange.

Back to top